Malissa’s Meal Planning – October 6th

by

We’re going out of town later this week, so it’s an abbreviated week of meals and I’m attempting to use up the perishable food in my house.

Tuesday – Broccoli Beef Noodle Stir Fry from Steamy Kitchen (I’m really excited to get her new cookbook!)

Wednesday – I have some bacon and potatoes, so baked potatoes might be on the menu. However, if I get a chance to pick up a few extra ingredients, I’d love to try this Thick and Creamy Potato Bacon Soup.

Thursday – Taco salad and I’ll grill up any veggies I have left.

Baking – Our friend, Louise, made the most wonderful pumpkin bread for Kim and me last night. It was vegan and had some added healthy ingredients (flax seed, maybe). But the most amazing part is that my girls gobbled it up today AND they chose it over cookies for dessert! Kim and I are hoping to score the recipe for ourselves and to post here.

Leave a Reply

