Malissa’s Meal Planning – Sept 15th

by

Guest Post: I’m at it again! Last week’s meal plan was pretty successful, although I did stray from the plan slightly.

Tuesday: Soup and bread – I have a lot of veggies in my fridge, so it’ll be mystery soup consisting of those veggies, chicken stock and beans.

Wednesday: Whole wheat pumpkin pancakes, eggs and fruit – My kids’ picky eating habits always keep me guessing, but they love almost all breakfast foods. My favorite pumpkin spice lattes are back at Starbucks and they’ve inspired me to find a pumpkin pancake recipe.

Thursday: I’m looking for a Pork Tenderloin recipe and thinking I’ll try this one – Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin. If you have a good recipe, I’d love to hear about it. The only problem is my picky husband, who doesn’t care for bbq sauce, mustard, or onions! I’m actually not sure if it’s harder to cook for him or the kids. 🙂

Friday: Dining out!

Saturday: The kids love to make their own pizzas. We often get the Boboli pizza crusts and let the girls add their own toppings, but I’m going to try making everything from scratch using this recipe for the sauce and dough.

Sunday: Leftovers

On the baking front, I’d love to find a good granola bar recipe. Any suggestions? I’ve yet to find the sweet spot where my kids enjoy the granola bar and I think it’s healthy enough. They really like something with the texture of Quaker Chewy Granola Bars. I don’t mind putting chocolate chips in the bars, but would like to cut out the other sugars. I like that the Quaker ones don’t have high fructose corn syrup, but I want to start baking our own so we can avoid the partially hydrogenated oils and preservatives.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Malissa’s Meal Planning – Sept 15th”

  1. Kim Says:

    Debbie has a great teriyaki pork t. recipe. Is that the one she uses?

  2. malissa Says:

    I haven’t had it before. I’ll have to harass her for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

