Sandy's Granola and Photo Practice

by

I promise, my loyal readers, that I am working daily on many recipes, but they seem to need a little extra work lately.  In the meantime, enjoy these photos of Sandy’s famous granola from our favorite retreat, the Cabin at Spring Bay on Oracas Island.  I’m practicing my photography diligently these days, so if you have any suggestions or feedback, please leave it in the comments.  I can use all the help I can get. These photos were taken with a Canon G9.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Sandy's Granola and Photo Practice”

  1. Sandra Smith Says:

    I love looking at all the food in your blog. Granola is a favorite of mine. Do you have a good recipe?

    Sounds like Orcas Island needs to be on my and Gene’s near future plans. I am always looking for relaxing and beautiful get always close to home. Is there a golf course and spa? Gen won’t go anywhere unless there is a golf course.

    Sandy

  2. Sandra Smith Says:

    I see that I made a typo. I did not mean get always I meant getaways.

  3. Kim Says:

    Hi Sandy!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I actually had Sandy’s granola recipe at one point. If I can’t find it for you I’ll e-mail her and have her send it to me again. It really is the best granola I’ve ever had.

    There is a small golf course on the island. Rosario Resort on Orcas had a spa, but they just got bought by a new owner and aren’t open. Not sure if there’s another one. In my opinion, being at Spring Bay is more relaxing than a spa day (and believe me, I love my spa days!)

    Kim

Leave a Reply

