Malissa’s Monday Meal Planning – October 26th

by

We had a great time on vacation, but I’m so glad to be home. The happiest place on earth was not the happiest place for my digestive system, so I’m thrilled to be cooking at home.

Monday – Salsa Chicken and Black Bean Soup and salad (dried cranberries, feta cheese and the mâche lettuce that I love thanks to Kim!)

Tuesday – Chicken Teriyaki and edamame

Wednesday – Breakfast for dinner – I know pancakes aren’t that hard to make from scratch, but Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Pancake and Waffle mix fell into my cart. So, we’ll have the pumpkin pancakes with maple syrup, fruit, and scrambled eggs.

Thursday – Chicken Curry Salad

Friday – Steak, hot dogs, and corn on the grill

Saturday – Leftovers

Sunday – Butternut Squash Soup – I heard it on good authority that Kim has a great butternut squash soup recipe. Maybe she’ll share it with me – hint, hint!

For more great menu plans, check out OrgJunkie.com.

4 Responses to “Malissa’s Monday Meal Planning – October 26th”

  1. Karin Says:

    I love the ethnic diversity in your menu. I hope you get the butternut squash soup recipe you’re after – and that you share it, once you do!

  2. Steph Says:

    Sounds fantastically fall like and delicious! I love cooking with squash and pumpkin, especially this time of year. Have a great week!

  3. Rona Says:

    Looks like you have a yummy week planned.
    Have a great Halloween or Harvest Festival!

  4. malissa Says:

    Thanks, gals! The Meal Plan Monday seems like such a great community. I’m off to check out your sites now!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

